Races

Silson AC offers members the opportunity to race in a number of events and race series during the year, including the East Midlands Grand Prix Series (EMGP), Road Race Series, Athletics County Championships and Cross-Country Series.

Silson AC have achieved some fantastic records and competition results over the years - with lots of smiles and memories made along the way too!

Road Running

X-Country Running

Track & Athletics

IMG_2337.JPG

Cross Country Series

Chiltern League

Sat 16th Oct - Oxford - results can be found online.

Sat 13th Nov - Milton Keynes (Teardrop Lakes)

Sat 4th Dec - Luton (Stopsley Common)

Sat 15th Jan - Milton Keynes (Campbell Park)

Sat 19th Feb - Nr Biggleswade (Shuttleworth College)

Midlands XC Championships

Sat 29th Jan - Mansfield - more details to follow

Northamptonshire XC Championships

Sat 8th Jan - Corby (West Glebe Park) - more details to follow

 

Road Running Events

East Midlands Grand Prix Series: 8 x Road Races Spring-Summer

2021 Event Dates:

  • Fri 4th June – Blisworth 5 mile

  • Tues 22nd June – Weedon 10k

  • Tues 6th July – Harborough 5 mile

  • Tues 13th July – Banbury 5 mile

  • Wed 21st July – Corby 5 mile

  • Wed 28th July – Rugby 6 mile

  • Tues 3rd Aug – Milton Keynes 10k

 

All entries to the above races are online via ResultBase 

Northamptonshire Road Running League: 7 x Road Races in Spring-Autumn

Details found here.

Northamptonshire County Championships: 3 x competitions

The 2021 County Champ races that are proposed are :

10 km - Cransley hospice 10km on September 19th

1/2 Marathon - Northampton 1/2 marathon - September 26th

10 mile – Rugby 10 Mile on October 3rd (provisional at present)

Due to Covid-19 there will be no registration on the day.  If you wish to enter it will be necessary to register when you enter the race. There is no extra fee, but you will have to indicate your eligibility i.e Continual Residence for the last 9 months in the County or by birth.

For those who have already entered the race the organisers will contact you by email to give you the opportunity to enter the champs.

Midlands Road Relays

Saturday 25th September - Sutton Park, Birmingham

Silson AC will be entering Men's and Women's Teams - Look out for messages on the Facebook Group. 

20190604_204203-min_edited.jpg
 

Track and Athletics

Local events during the Summer months

More details to follow.

Click the NAA icon below for details of forthcoming events:

northamptonshire athletics.png
stowe 1.jpeg
 
Parkrun_Logo.svg.png
Local park runs: