Races

Silson AC offers members the opportunity to race in a number of events and race series during the year, including the East Midlands Grand Prix Series (EMGP), Road Race Series, Athletics County Championships and Cross-Country Series.

Silson AC have achieved some fantastic records and competition results over the years - with lots of smiles and memories made along the way too!

Road Running

X-Country Running

Track & Athletics

Road Running Events

East Midlands Grand Prix Series: 8 x Road Races Spring-Summer

2022 Event Dates:

 

All entries to the above races are online via Run Britain

Northamptonshire Road Running League: 9 x Road Races in Spring-Autumn
  • Monday 9th May - Silverstone Grand Prix 10k

  • Tuesday 21 June - Weedon 10km

  • Wednesday 29 June - Corby 5 mile

  • Friday 8 July - Blisworth 5 mile

  • Sunday 10 July - Wellingborough 5 mile

  • Sunday 7 August - Sunset 5km

  • Sunday 25 Sept. - Northampton 1/2 Marathon

  • Sunday 9 Oct. - Rugby 10 mile

  • Sunday 16 Oct. - Daventry 10km

Details found here.

20190604_204203-min_edited.jpg
 
stowe 1.jpeg

Track and Athletics

If you would like to race on the track this summer, a number of Silson athletes will be entering the following events:

Monday 2 May - Open Meet - Kettering

Saturday 14 May - County Champs - Corby

Sunday 15 May - County Champs - Corby

Wednesday 25 May - Open Meet - Oxford

Tuesday 14 June - Open Meet - Kettering

Wednesday 6 July - Open Meet - Oxford

LRAA & NAA10,000 Metres County & Open Track Championship.

Wednesday 20 April - Pingles Stadium, Nuneaton

Click the NAA icon below for details of forthcoming events:

northamptonshire athletics.png
 

Cross Country Series

Chiltern League

Results for the 2021/22 series can be found online.

Sat 16th Oct - Oxford

Sat 13th Nov - Milton Keynes (Teardrop Lakes)

Sat 4th Dec - Luton (Stopsley Common)

Sat 15th Jan - Milton Keynes (Campbell Park)

Sat 19th Feb - Nr Biggleswade (Shuttleworth College)

Midlands XC Championships

Sat 29th Jan - Mansfield - more details to follow

Northamptonshire XC Championships

Sat 8th Jan - Corby (West Glebe Park) - Results can be found here

IMG_2337.JPG
 
Parkrun_Logo.svg.png
Local park runs: